Search

Teen Programs - for 6th to 12th grades
Date Time Event Description
Saturday, Oct. 20 2 p.m. Adulting 101 - Checking Accounts Check it out, a financial literacy class about checking accounts, presented by Capital One.
Tuesday, Oct. 23 5:30 p.m. Teen Tuesday - Trivia How well do you know your trivia? Answer the most questions to win a fun prize.
Tuesday, Oct. 30 5:30 p.m. Teen Tuesday - Horcrux Scavenger Hunt Be the first to find all of the Horcruxes and save the Library.
Tuesday, Nov. 6 4:30 p.m. Teen Tuesday - Fiction Against Teens A YA fiction focused game, written by teens, inspired by Cards Against Humanity.
Tuesday, Nov. 13 4:30 p.m. Teen Tuesday - Trivia How well do you know your trivia? Answer the most questions to win a fun prize.
Saturday, Nov. 17 2 p.m. Adulting 101 - Resume Writing a class about writing resumes, cover letters, and more, presented by the Writing Center from UT Tyler.
Tuesday, Nov. 20 4:30 p.m. Teen Tuesday - Un-Book Club A book club where you read a book of your choice to share with the group
Tuesday, Nov. 27 4:30 p.m. Teen Tuesday - Turkey Shootout Use Nerf guns to defend yourself while trying to capture your opponents feathers.
Saturday, Dec. 15 2 p.m. Adulting 101 - Basic Auto Care learn the basics for caring for your vehicle, presented by Chevy Sturgill, TJC.
Saturday, Jan. 19 2 p.m. Adulting 101 - For Rent For Rent, a guide to renting apartments and home by Jolie Smith, Conquest Property Managament.

Volunteer Opportunities

Click below to sign up! 

Sign Up Now!

Teen Book Reviews

Click here to write a review and earn volunteer hours!

Click here to read reviews written by library teens.


 
Copyright 2018 by City of Tyler